Uncategorized

Favourite Chris Traeger Quotes

When I’m feeling unmotivated or slightly less chipper I love to watch Parks and Recreation’s Chris Traeger. I wish I could have a person like him follow me around all day. Or Leslie Knope:

  1. “Ron, Chris Traeger, feelings update. I’m now feeling your guests are getting a little antsy.”
  2. “No, no, no. I insist. These people live on Planet Nutbrain. I live on planet Nut Bran. Bran and nuts are very helpful for your colon.”
  3. “And then my herbalist took this weird bee pollen paste, rubbed it around my gums, and now my mouth feels like a spaceship.”
  4. “I have run 10 miles a day, every day, for 18 years. That’s 65 thousand miles. A third of the way to the moon. My goal is to run to the moon.”
  5. “If Tom were a bag of flour, that flour would never grow up to be a happy, well-adjusted loaf of bread. Much less a bran muffin, which is the highest honour flour can achieve.
  6. “I was born with a blood disorder and my parents were told I had three weeks to live. And here I still am. Some 2,000 odd weeks later and I have enjoyed every one of them.”
  7. Chris Traeger: April, could you come in here a second?
    Chris Traeger: April, way to come in! Great initiative!
    April Ludgate: You called me in.
  8. Ben: You need a ride back to the office?
    Chris: No, no. I’m going to go for a light 15K. I missed yesterday.
Leave a Reply

