Music · Uncategorized

Favourite Moving MUSIC

This music gets me up and going and, for me, is a good mood booster:

  1. Fatman Scoop – Be Faithful

What can I say? This song is just class: “Engine,engine number 9….”

2) Lionel Richie – All Night Long

This song makes me want to get up and dance and to move side to side awkwardly when I’m in public and can’t dance.

3) Marvin Gaye – Heard it through the Grapevine

When he hits those high notes, it’s brilliant.

4) McHammer – U Can’t Touch This –

What would this list be without McHammer? I’m dancing to this song right now.

5) Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry, Be Happy

This song brightens up my day and gets me in a cheery mood 🙂

6) The Beatles – Here Comes the Sun

See the above – I always beg my brother to play this song on his guitar!

7) Ludacris – Move B*tch

Just a brilliant, hilarious song. Perfect for a road trip!

8) Snoop Dogg – Gin and Juice

“You gotta get ours, but fool I gotta get mine”

9) Justin Timberlake – Body Count

I’ve followed this guy since I was 10 years old and his music has never lost it’s appeal for me.

10) Aretha Franklin – Respect

11) Etta James – I just want to make love to you

How can anyone not sing along and move to this?

12) M.I.A – Paper Planes

“We pack and deliver like UPS trucks”

13) Prince – Most Beautiful Girl in the World/ Raspberry Beret

These are more relaxed songs but amazing to sing along to!

Leave a Reply

