Jewellery · Uncategorized

Jewellery: Irish Eloquence

In the words of Ron Swanson: “I won’t publicly endorse a product unless I use it exclusively and I really believe in it.” For me there is nothing worse than people who wax lyrical/ are paid to endorse a product either they don’t use or don’t like. Anything I recommend in this blog I recommend because I’ve used it and found it to be to my liking and of high standard.

Irish Eloquence Jewellery is actually a company I came across by chance as a friend had liked their Facebook page (Irish Eloquence). Prior to that I must admit I was unaware of them. Liking what I saw on their Facebook page I decided to take a wander over to their website. I loved what I saw from the first page. Their jewellery is handmade in Achill (An island off the west coast of  Ireland) with a beautiful uniqueness to it that really drew me in. Like with Purplish London that I blogged about previously, I like the items I buy to have a sense of creative flair and to look somewhat different from the what you might come across everyday. I also like items that are handmade, especially by local businesses. Perusing through the website it was actually hard to decide on one piece to buy. I tend to be a cautious buyer so I only wanted to buy only one piece so  that I could see how much I liked it. The jewellery is very reasonably priced as well. I had a good feeling by looking at the pictures provided that the jewellery would be of good quality as well as well crafted. And I was right.

Firstly, the presentation of the jewellery when I took it out of the bag it was posted in was just so pretty. There is nothing like the personal touch to really win me over. Not only had they sent me the necklace I had ordered, but they had also included a free bracelet (postage was  also free) to say thank you and on my order form had written a message of thanks as well. That sold me. I just thought it was such a lovely gesture that a lot of the bigger companies no longer do for their customers. It seems you just a number to them than a person. Having a smaller company allows for more customer – seller interaction. This couple take their customers seriously and personally. The bracelet was beautiful, (I realise I’m using that word a lot in this blog but their jewellery really is). The necklace, a compass, also included a card with a quote relating to the jewellery you have chosen, “The great thing in the world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving” – Oliver Wendell Holmes, which is a really nice touch. The whole presentation of the gifts (I’ll include pictures down below) ensured that I wanted to keep buying from this small, home company.

They ship locally, but they also ship internationally so go on to irisheloquence.com or check out their facebook page, or instagram profile (all with the same name)! As Ron would say “You should know my recommendation is essentially a guarantee.” So give ’em a gander. 🙂

IMG_20160212_140328869IMG_20160212_140423606

 

-Mínseach

Leave a Reply

